Open Journal Systems

Asia Pacific Public Relations Journal

The Asia Pacific Public Relations Journal publishes original papers on public relations and related areas. Until 2017, there were two issues per year but in August 2017, the journal moved to a "rolling issue" model. See "Announcements" Section for more details on this change.

More about the journal:

The Journal is has an editorial board and all research papers are subject to double blind peer review. The editor welcomes papers from established and emerging scholars. 

The journal has several areas of specific focus and these are:

- Issues, research and cases related to the Asia Pacific region

- Public relations pedagogy: research, cases, commentary

- Original scholarship and commentary on general and areas of public relations research and practice - global focus wider than Asia Pacific is welcome.

Special sections of the "rolling issue" will be considered on application to the Editor. 

The journal also would like to see submissions that examine ways to more effectively present public relations research and assess its impact.  Research that examines these issues in our field and suggests mechanisms for increased engagement with the work published in this and other journals in our field would be very welcome.

The editor invites guest commentary by leading scholars and practitioners in our field and welcomes suggestions from readers as to people they would like to hear from.

Dr Melanie James - Editor


The Editorial Board:

Dr Melanie James University of Newcastle (Editor)

Dr Marianne Sison RMIT University (Deputy Editor)

Mr Kurt Sengul University of Newcastle (Volunteer editorial assistant)

Prof Dr Jamilah Ahmad University Sains Malaysia

Prof Mark Balnaves 

Dr Leanne Glenny University of South Australia

Prof Anne Gregory University of Huddersfield, UK

Ass Prof Angela Mak Hong Kong Baptist University

Ass Prof Karen Miller Russell University of Georgia, USA

Ass Prof Augustine Pang Nanyang Technological University Singapore

Dr Kamala Vainy Pillai Curtin University, Sarawak Malaysia

Dr Mark Sheehan, Deakin University, Australia.

Ass Prof Pavel Slutskiy Chulalongkorn University

Dr Natalie Tindall Georgia State University, USA

Prof C Kay Weaver University of Waikato, New Zealand

Dr Paul Willis University of Huddersfield, UK

Dr Deborah Wise, University of Newcastle, Australia

Dr Katharina Wolf Curtin University, Australia

Dr Pia Wulundari University of Brawijaya, Indonesia


View Journal | Current Issue | Register